OOTD Car Boot Fair

Yay! The sun is out, spring is here and that means the boot fairs are starting again! I love car boot fairs. You can grab some amazing bargains.

 

img_3227

I didn’t find much at the boot fair, but I did find this cute velvety bag for only 30p!

img_3238

Blouse: £4 H&M

Jumper: £4 H&M

Skirt: £35 Spindoctor

This look was influenced by the ‘style me’ challenges I have been doing every week. The hair is from my Nu-Goth look. The skirt is very old and is starting to show its age, it was resigned to the ‘old clothes that I love but cant face chucking away’ draw. However, since doing my steampunk style me challenge I fell in love with high waisted layered skirts again. So this Spindoctor skirt has come out from hiding. It has been given a bit of love; deep washed, de-bobbled and ribbon tatty ends trimmed, it still looks aged but is much more wearable.

I really want more of these type of skirts so if anyone knows of any brands, cheap shops, ebay auctions etc then please let me know.

 

Mad Magpie  x

Leave a Reply

