Day 17- Clothing you have altered 30 Day Fashion Challenge

I am an trying to sew a lot more of my clothes or alter clothing from charity shops, in 2017 I want to try and make more of my own clothing trying more and more complex things. Here is a blouse that I altered from GAP which I found in a charity shop.

So this came as a baggy long sleeved top and had the initial frill on the bodice. I added darts to the back to make the top more fitted. I also cut the arms shorter and added elastic and a frill using the excess fabric from the sleeves. The collar I turned it into a peter pan shape and added the frill. I think I have done quite a good job the fit is still a little strange as I think it was originally a boyfriend fit. However it is super cute and fits with the Lolita aesthetic.

 

Mad Magpie x

Leave a Reply

