Day 11- Jewellery your grandparents have given 30 day fashion challenge

So this is the jewellery that your grandparents have given you. I’m guessing they mean great fantastic heirlooms. This sadly has never happened to me. I would love to have an engagement ring that has passed through the generations, but sadly there isn’t one in the family. This however is a fabulously weird necklace.

How strange is this?! My gran gave it to me when I was a little girl because I was mesmerised by the disappearing and reappearing holographic cat! I never really wear this, but looking at this in a new light, I think it would go amazingly with some pastel goth outfits. So I am going to put on a new chain so look out for OOTD posts featuring this necklace.

Mad Magpie x

Leave a Reply

