Purple Monsters – OOTD + New handmade skirt

 

New outfit of the day for you guys! Using my newly made purple skirt as the inspiration behind this coord.

 

Jumper: Primark (years old) around £5

Blouse: Primark £10

Skirt: Handmade cost around £4 to make

Brooch £3 ebay

Winged Headband: Handmade

Bows: ebay £1 with gold ribbons from Christmas.

I really wish I had lined this skirt as I think the fabric looks a bit cheap because it is so  thin and creases so easily. However it will work nicely in the warm months.  I tried to do make it look like tennis skirt but longer. My first time trying to use knife pleats, so I am quite pleased with the outcome. Also I didn’t take a picture but this is best zip insertion I have done.

I would love to hear about your handmade things, especially if you are a beginner like me. 🙂

Mad Magpie x

 

 

Leave a Reply

